UNDER PARIS

En las profundidades del Sena - Película (2024) - TeaserVisionSince, I’m on medical leave (2 more days to go) I’ve been catching up with Netflix… And I just watched the French shark-action-film Sous La Seine, dubbed in English as Under Paris.

One word: SOLID! 

I didn’t expect much other than some gore action en français, but the film was very entertaining and surprisingly good!

It had an interesting premise, atmospheric scenes, and a bonkers ending, all of which made it feel much more original than just another cheap shark movie. This film is proof that Netflix can potentially provide what movie theatres abandoned over two decades ago: original action films not based on existing IPs.

And by “original” I mean a major blockbuster that isn’t a sequel, prequel, or reboot and isn’t based on comic books or video games.

Under Paris' Part 2? 5 major hints that a sequel to Netflix's hit shark  movie is inevitable - MEAWW

The movie itself isn’t amazing, but it’s GOOD. Solid performances and competent direction. What made this movie so memorable is that it was original!

 
And I enjoyed that.

Leave a comment